down arrowMenu

Northern Iowa Student Government

Judicial PAGE

Judicial Branch


This branch consists of the Supreme Court, which includes one Chief Justice, four Associate Justices, and a Clerk of Court, all of whom are students at the University of Northern Iowa.  Justices serve for the duration of their enrollment at the university, unless they submit their resignation.  The Supreme Court meets as needed to deal with matters related to constitutional discrepancies of the Northern Iowa Student Government (NISG) executive or legislative branches and student organizations recognized by NISG.  They also resolve matters relating (but not limited) to: violations of the NISG Constitution, Bylaws, and Election Rules.  Finally, the Supreme Court serves as the election commission each February for the student body elections of President, Vice President, and College Senators.  



Maggie Miller

Chief Justice 



Nicole Bishop

Associate Justice 


Elizabeth Martin

Associate Justice