2021 NISG Election Results

On February 24th, 2021, the Election Commission announced the Northern Iowa Student Government Election results for the next Student Body President, Vice President, and Senators. We would like to congratulate each of these individuals on such an accomplishment. Their names and positions are as follows:

College of Business Senators
Sam Ferguson

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences Senators
Rocio Castrejon
Sam Caughron
Caroline Christensen
Nawal Rai
College of Humanity, Arts, and Sciences Senators
Salima Diallo
Jonah Eldridge
Micaiah Krutsinger
Muhammad Raza
Turner Sperry

There were no viable candidates for the Graduate College, College of Education, and the College of Undecided/Interdisciplinary/General Studies. There remains three open seats in the College of Business, two open seats in the College of Humanities, Arts, and Sciences, and one open seat in the College of Social and Behavioral Science.

Student Body President
Samantha Bennet

Student Body Vice President
Alissane Struck

Congratulations again to everyone who ran, and a big thank you to the Elections Commission for their hard work.